Dear Boss

Dear Boss,

This isn’t working and we both know it. I’m sorry neither of us felt we could talk to the other about it, but I’m very glad this period of uncertainty is finally coming to a close.

I don’t know what you saw in me that prompted you to give me this job in the first place, but I’m glad you gave me the opportunity to try; to be challenged. I have learned a lot about myself and where my strengths lie and I’ve decided to find another path that let’s me make the most of those.

I hope you can find someone with whom you can communicate and build an effective working relationship.

Regards,
Durdlin

PS: I know you fabricated my half-yearly review and HR knows it too.

2 responses to “Dear Boss

  1. Very well put – but sad. The ending of relationships through lack of communication is always tragic I suppose, surrounded, as they are with vestiges of what might have been.

    On a more cheerful note, chin up, shoulders back, whistle a happy tune and on to the next challenge.

  2. Good girl. We love you lots.

Leave a Reply

