Only a few months late

Here’s something else I’ve been meaning to post for ages.

Instructions:
1. Put your music player on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the (slightly cryptic) answer.

Disclaimer: I don’t have my entire music collection on this computer – yet – so it’s a bit skewed but what the hell.

How does the world see you?
How High the Moon – Dianne Reeves
(The darkest night would shine if you would come to me soon)
Wha?

Will I have a happy life?
Lady Charlotte Campbell Set – Chris Duncan
Cheerful Scottish fiddle.

What do my friends really think of me?
Eyes of the Seeker – Harry Connick Jr.
(Better slow down or you’ll end up dead)
Um……. ‘kay.

Do people secretly lust after me?
Here I Am to Worship – Tim Hughes
(Beauty that made this heart adore you / Hope of a life spent with You)

How can I make myself happy?
We’ll be Friends Forever – Me
I don’t believe it… seriously… A song I wrote in high school? Come on!

What should I do with my life?
Ain’t No Sunshine – Michael Jackson
This is one of our favourite grooves. Maybe I should practice more.

Will I ever have children?
La Traversee de l’Atlantique / Le Set Carre a Pitou Boudreault – La Bottine Souriante
It’s not really an answer, but it’s a very rad tune nonetheless.

What is some good advice for me?
Crimson – Nichole Nordeman
(One bridge between them and us)

How will I be remembered?
Stars – Bobby McFerrin

What is my signature song?
Hoppipola (single remix) – Sigur Ros
Yay for raindrops!

What do I think my current theme song is?
A New Ground – Genevieve Lacey & Linda Kent
Organ and recorder: beautiful

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
Ta Douleur – Camille
Woo hoo!

What song will play at my funeral?
Real to Me – Nichold Nordeman
(So lay down the sword and put away the doctrine / Love a little more, love a little more / ‘Cause everybody’s broken)

What type of women do I like?
That Old Black Magic – Keely Smith
Hmmm.

What type of men do I like?
Le p’tite boulangere – La Bottine Souriante
I do like men who can “oooh” for a whole verse on one breath… magic!

What is my day going to be like?
Linses Cocek – Xenos

Thanks Hannah, that was fun!

Leave a Reply

