And we’re back

Late last week I had the following conversation with my boss:

Faye: So what are you doing this weekend?
Me: Not sure yet. It’s our anniversary and I’m waiting to see what my husband has organised.
Faye: Oh right! Have you two been to Whistler yet?
Me: No, not yet, but we’re thinking about going soon to do some hiking and try the downhill mountain biking…
Faye: Well I have a condo just outside Whistler Creek on Alpha Lake which you’re welcome to stay in if you like.
Me: Uhhhhg…
Faye: I’ll bring the keys in tomorrow.

It was an extra long weekend for me which was wonderful. Tuesday (July 1st) was Canada Day so I asked for Monday off – giving us 3 nights away.

So, Saturday morning we bussed it to Whistler gawking at the gorgeous scenery all the way…

Leave a Reply

