Happy Birthday to Me

I woke Burfit up early (as requested by him) so he could give me some presents.
Got to work early and got a lot done.
Drank in more positive comments about my work and how well-liked I am.
Came home to an hilarious card from my sister.
Burfit will soon be taking me to dinner at Cafe de Paris.
And on Saturday we’re going to see Corteo*.
Good times!

*Corteo was totally and utterly delightful. We clapped and cheered and oohed and aahed like children the whole time… it was fabulous.

One response to “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. This is all excellent – glad you had a good birthday and that work is going so well.
    You are obviously a classy chicky!

Leave a Reply

