I knew her when

This morning on the bus there was this cute kid, maybe 2 years old, who happily chatted to her mum throughout the trip. I don’t know what they were talking about because I had my headphones on but I know she wasn’t making a scene like lots of other kids seem to do when on a bus. When we got to their stop, she grinned at, waved to and said goodbye to each person as she passed them on her way out.

I wonder who this kid was going to grow up to be. I felt like an extra in a documentary about someone’s childhood – this morning being the time she (or maybe her mum) realised she was going to be a star, darling, a star.

Leave a Reply

