Three…

Films I never get sick of watching:

1. The Princess Bride

2. The Court Jester

3. The Sound of Music

Smells I never get sick of smelling:

1. Bread

2. Mango

3. Petrichor

Songs I never get sick of hearing:

1. Sacred Things – Vika and Linda Bull

2. Picture in a Frame – Tom Waits

3. I Want You Back – The Jackson 5

Things that make me cry:

1. That google street view is now available for Vancouver. I’ve spent time tonight exploring the virtual streets of my old neighbourhood and it’s making me groan with secondhomesickness.

2. The scene near the end of Simpson’s episode 2F05, Lisa on Ice, when Lisa remembers the time she dropped a scoop from her ice cream cone. She burst into tears and Bart gives her one of his scoops to make her feel better.

3. The harmonic changes in the middle of The Blacksmith’s Reel (at 1:45).

4 responses to “Three…

  1. “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die”.
    Is there a braver, sweeter or funnier movie than The Princess Bride? I think not.

  2. Strider is captured on Street View sitting in her bay window being lazy. She was not a happy bunny to find that out.

    I love Google Earth even if, according to it, my house doesn’t exist.

Leave a Reply

