If I was on Twitter…

…the last 48 hours would read something like this:

Hmmm, Canon or Nikon, Canon or Nikon, Canon or Nikon… or Olympus?… or Canon or Nikon.


I think I know which DSLR I want! Just need to devour another dozen or so reviews. Then sleep on it.


Woke up to an email from Catherine in Vancouver suggesting I buy the model I was already leaning towards. Hooray!


Sorry big chain stores, for once your prices just don’t compete with an independent* speciality store.


Going to buy expensive thing now. Getting nervous.


Nikon D5000 twin lens kit at least $200 cheaper @ Rainer’s. $100 cashback offer from Nikon.  Plus free, hot pink, 8G iPod nano. IMMD.


*I don’t know if Rainer’s Camera House is actually independent, but they seem to be.

4 responses to “If I was on Twitter…

  1. Congratulations on the addition to the family. It obviously cost more than The Doctor, but probably won’t eat as much, so you’ll be ahead in the long run.

  2. Yay for new toys!!

  3. YEAH! Congratulations. I await new flickr photos with bated breath.

  4. Aha! someone else who makes decisions the same way I do! I wish you happy times playing ‘shutterbug’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

