Two beautiful things

Beautiful thing #1

My brother-in-law announced his engagement to Deb, a wonderful woman whose internet name escapes me at the present time – but I remember it goes delightfully with ‘Dranes’.  There will be more to say about this in the future I’m sure but for now let me just say how thrilled I am for them both.  Three cheers for love!

Beautiful thing #2

I got my childhood piano back.  Technically she never went anywhere – I did – but it’s good to have her living with me again, even if I don’t really play any more. For the record, I did attempt to play Bach’s Prelude and Fugue #23 (Book 1, B Major for anyone playing at home) and failed spectacularly.



Leave a Reply

