Mundane things I have done while enduring laserface

  • Stayed indoors, at home, for 3 whole days
  • Watched 5 or 6 episodes of WW
  • Taken a gazillion photos of the cat
  • Not had any tea or coffee until today when I cracked and had a cup of tea with a slice of banana bread
  • Painted my unusually long nails ‘plum pretty’
  • Cursed iiNet for failing to deliver our replacement modem in 2-4 working days – we’re up to 5 and counting
  • Realised I am deadly with a fly swat

I’m really struggling with sleeping on 3 pillows (must. keep. head. elevated.) and remembering not to sleep on my left side but the good news is my cheek is slowly healing and has turned a very attractive shade of yellow.

Some rad stuff happened this weekend too but I think that deserves a separate post.


3 responses to “Mundane things I have done while enduring laserface

  1. I’d like to know about the rad things too, if you don’t mind.

    Maybe you could wear a yellow dress on Thursday night? Then it would totally seem deliberate…

    x

  2. Let me guess, you went on the Wheel Of Brisbane!? Hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

