Eyjafjallajokull and that

Does anyone know how to correctly pronounce Eyjafjallajokull?  I’ve listened to an online pronunciation guide but I’m still flummoxed.  **Update: I can say it!**

Thanks to Meriko for tweeting the URL for 35 stunning photos of the recent action.  These photos are seriously wow.

The first of 3 photos by Olivier Vandeginste, taken 10 km east of Hvolsvollur at a distance 25 km from the Eyjafjallajokull craters on April 18th, 2010. Lightning and motion-blurred ash appear in this 15-second exposure. (© Olivier Vandeginste) #


In other, ostensibly less epic news, I’ve got a new (still temporary, same department, same division) job to start next week in Complaints Investigations.  So I expect that’ll be fun*.  I keep telling myself it can’t be worse than working in Faults at Hellstra.

And last week I had my last beginners SLR photography class at BCPA which made me a sad Durdlin. I really enjoyed the course and I’m seriously considering saving up some pocket money to take another.

Durdlin photographs more foliage


*Or will it?

2 responses to “Eyjafjallajokull and that

  1. Yay for you! Congratulations on the job… I think. We’d love to have you around for a celebratory yum. I’ll have my people contact your people.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

