Week ending 14 May, 2010

5:50am, 12 May, 2010

Scene: I am out on my morning walk. Dawn is breaking and there is heavy fog.

Walking west along Highcrest Av I see headlights in the distance. The lights are flickering which I think is strange but perhaps it’s the fog? Or maybe someone in automotive design decided it would be a good idea to make sure people can make their headlight flicker like this? I squinted to see if I could make more sense of these eerie lights. As I was staring, they gradually got further apart which freaked me out. Then the two cyclists turned the corner.

7:50am, 12 May, 2010

I’m walking down the subway out of Central Station. I’m listening to a Grammar Girl podcast but can faintly hear a busker singing “…it’s gonna be a bright, bright, sun-shiny day…
As the crowd gets closer, a dozen people around me start singing along.  It made my day!

4:10pm, 13 May, 2010

Why does porridge hate me?
Every time. Every time!
Durdlin + porridge + microwave = disaster + cleaning

5:48pm, 14 May, 2010

Driving home on a main route. Cars are waiting in side streets to join the traffic. We’re crawling along and many motorists slow down or stop to wave other cars in ahead of them. And it catches on.

Kindness is contagious.


Leave a Reply

