Lay-eek!

Remember how I said I listen to new music I like obsessively until it gets under my skin? (No? Well I did. And I do).

Burfit recently finished recording for the new Laique album at The Green Room and I’ve been listening to the unmixed album for the last week and I love it! Of course I love everything Burfit does, but I can honestly say I would love this even if he wasn’t involved.

Big call? Perhaps.

Anyway, songs of lust, murder, revenge and shoes. What’s not to like?

photo by david collins

You can preview some tracks here and here.
My favourite at the moment is Half Moon Passing. It’s lovely and sticky.

One response to “Lay-eek!

  1. Renae Foottit

    Ooooh how lovely! I’m listening right now….

Leave a Reply

