Week ending 11 June, 2010

2.45pm, Wednesday, 9 June, 2010
Pre-treatment banter with my Nice Dermatologist:

ND: Okaaaay, I’m going to draw around the treatment area.

Durdlin: Ah, the attractive purple pen. Lovely.

ND’s assistant: (snigger)

ND: You’ve got a couple of moles here so I’ll draw around them.

Durdlin: Why?

ND: Okay well I’ll just put a big dot on top of them.

Durdlin: Do you have to draw on them at all?

ND is not listening. He is enjoying drawing on my face.

Durdlin: Well?

ND: Oh look, you’ve got one above your lip.

Durdlin: That’s nowhere near the ‘treatment area’.

ND: (Grins cheekily and puts a purple spot on it anyway)


12.35pm, Thursday, 10 June, 2010

Durdlin to Burfit: Okay you’ve got the boomerang to start and I’ve got the mobile phone.
(We’ve named all the pieces in the game FITS).
(It’s like Tetris!)


10.23pm, Friday, 11 June, 2010

How is it that I own only one Jim Moray album? I must rectify this. I’ve been enjoying William Taylor on Mr Moray’s MySpace, headbanging in the middle bit. Burfit says it reminds him of Led Zepplin’s Kashmir but not having invested much time into Zepplin, I had to take his word for it.

Leave a Reply

