In which durdlin notices something

Middle of Winter
Get up in the dark
Walk in the dark
Arrive home in the dark

A few weeks ago
Get up in the dark
Walk in the dark
Arrive home at dawn

This week
Get up as dawn is breaking
Walk in whatever the opposite of ‘twilight’ is
Arrive home just before the sun gets in my eyes


I can see where this is going and I don’t like it one bit.


2 responses to “In which durdlin notices something

  1. I LOVE where it is going. I love it when it is beautiful and sunshiney when I wake up. I blame watching too much Brady Bunch when I was younger.

  2. I’m with both of you, actually. I have been feeling like I’ve been running late for the last few weeks, but it’s just because it’s not usually light when I get to school. The darkness was starting to get to me though. I don’t know how you put up with it in Canadia for so long. x

Leave a Reply

