Week ending 1 October, 2010

6.20 pm, Monday, 27 September, 2010

Discovered my tomato plants are finally growing fruit.


7.35 am, Wednesday, 29 September, 2010

Witnessed a bunch/pack/team* of Brownies marching two-by-two down Adelaide Street, yelling at the top of their little lungs. It was a call-and-response sort of thing and it was super cute.

*what is the correct collective noun for Brownies?


10.40 am, Wednesday, 29 September, 2010

Saw an industrial-sized Miracle Whip bucket being used for cleaning purposes. They know it’s not that sort of miracle right? Tee hee.




8.10 pm, Thursday 30 September, 2010

Found out that streetohome has a presence of sorts in Brisbane! That really made my day, Shelly.


8.20 am, Friday 1 October, 2010

I tripped down the stairs because my left shoe made a pleasing *tap* sound on the step and I was trying to get my right one to get my right one to make the same sound. Smooth.


12.10 pm, Friday 1 October, 2010

Overheard in the kitchen at work:

Did I have the wrong parents?
Why do I like it if I’ve never been exposed to it?

(Your guess is as good as mine)

2 responses to “Week ending 1 October, 2010

  1. I believe its a ‘pack’ of Brownies

Leave a Reply

