Rememberisating

Three years ago around this time we booked our tickets to Canada and started preparing to pack up our lives in Brisbane.

Two years ago today we were on the Spirit of BC ferry on our way to Victoria for a long weekend.

I'm on a boat

I remember it was very cold out there.

One year ago we made the triumphant move out of my parents’ house and into Keverne. Golly it feels like longer than that.

What were you doing this time last year, the year before, or indeed the year before that?

2 responses to “Rememberisating

  1. Ohh…good question. I’m trying hard to remember.

    What do you think you’ll be doing this time next year?

  2. Ooooh I do love a good trip down memory lane!! This time 3 years ago we were planning our wedding. This time 2 years ago, we had been living in Melbourne just over 3 months and I was struggling with having an identity all of my own. This time last year we were almost on our way up to Brisbane for my lovely cousin’s wedding. We were also planning our Christmas holidays. And right now I’m watching a baby move inside of me, knowing that sometime in the next 7 weeks I’m going to see it for the first time!
    Golly, where does the time go?

Leave a Reply

