In which durdlin stands accused

Burfit says I’m lazy* for not posting anything in, like forever. Well, I’ve got a couple of things to say about that.

1) I’ve been busy.

2) And then I was sleepy.

Your Honour, it’s boring for me to write and boring for you to read, but work has been pretty crazy lately. And work takes up a fair chunk of my time.

The rest of my time (with the occasional exception) has been spent on photography. I’ve had two honest-to-goodness real jobs in the last couple of weeks and a bunch of practice shoots. Now I’m wading through a gazillion files trying to figure how best to organise them and fervently wishing for a new laptop that I don’t have to share. I’ve even been too distracted to do the latest sh1ft.org project.

Burfit has been really busy too, with recording, composing, chart-writing, CD launching, gigging, and other professional activities.

Maybe I’m lazy too, but that’s not important right now. The point is, I’m still here and I hate Summer.

No, wait, that’s not it.

If it pleases the court, I’m still here and it’s time to make Christmas fudge.

Hell yeah.

Court adjourned.

Barb Fordham Quartet gives crowd wot for

*KelleeG and Kafkaworld: apparently you are too. (Lazy, I mean).

16 responses to “In which durdlin stands accused

  1. You make the best Fudge in the world.

  2. Firstly, Burfit can whinge about you (and me, and Kafkaworld for that matter) not posting when he starts a blog (which I would be very interested to read).

    Secondly, um… fudge? Please?

    Thirdly, you made that gig look a lot less drunken and more fun than it actually was. Well done. 🙂

  3. Hey I know that red head girl in the picture! I wondered where you’d all been lately, however, my blog entries have not been particularly outstanding so whatevs Burfit. FUDGE RECIPE PLEASE!

  4. I win! I haven’t posted in a month! Off the hook yet?

    PS GREAT photo *stalks flickr to see if there are new ones*

    • I know. I’ve been waking up every morning thinking maybe today’s the day Hannah will blog again. But no.

      Thanks! I’m really enjoying your new stuff, too.

  5. My work here is done.

  6. Now see here burfit, you can’t speak to us like that and get away with it. Oh, I see you already have.
    My excuses are (in no particular order)
    1. Summer. How can anyone do anything in a Queensladn summer except look for an air-conditioned roo.
    2. Sleeeepeeeee
    3. No life.
    4. Except occasionally too much life.
    5. Christmas shopping. I love to do it but become totally obsessed to the exclusion of everything else I’m supposed to be doing.
    6. A friend came to see me one day.
    7. The dog ate my homework
    8. Ummmmm …. I should have written this in my blog shouldn’t I … oh well.. Happy Christmas then.

  7. I’m with Burfit, more posting is (hypocritically) required!

  8. kmtvanc@gmail.com

    Vancouver still remembers that fudge!

Leave a Reply

