Thanks from #19

Our street is special. It’s split down the middle for recycling collection; even-numbered houses have their recycling collected one week, odd-numbered houses the next.

I remember when we moved in we put both bins out week after week trying to understand what was going on.

So when I noticed the house up the street was sold, I decided I would do something nice for the people who moved in and I would go out of my way to tell them about the little recycling bin quirk.

I typed up a short note and stuck it in their letter box this morning.

And this afternoon when I got home, I found a hand-written thank you card in our letter box which read:

Thank-you so much for your kind letter advising us on bin collection days. It’s always difficult moving into a new area. Have a wonderful Christmas.

It gave me the warm fuzzies.

One response to “Thanks from #19

  1. Oh This is great! Very Christmas spirity!

Leave a Reply

