The little things

Picture from here

Dear Burfit

You know the way you stack the cutlery on the drainer so precariously? It used to really tick me off. But I’ve recently decided it’s because you’re helping me remember not to take life so seriously and to enjoy the little things whenever I can.

So, thank you for not stacking the cutlery in a way I think is sensible. This way I can have my own private little game of pick up sticks when I’m putting the dishes away.

All my love,

durdlin

One response to “The little things

  1. Oh my ears and whiskers. What a classic post. So subtle and yet administered with the force of a sledgehammer. Excellent

Leave a Reply

