In which durdlin dreams the best of both worlds

Last night I dreamt that I ran into Faye (my VF boss) at a small shopping centre on the Sunshine Coast and we got talking about my work, her work and the problems with each. Without actually saying it, we both hinted that we’d quite like things to go back to the way they were. And I started to think, why not? The Sunshine Coast isn’t really that far away. Maybe we could trial living somewhere sort of half way. I could commute to the Sunshine Coast to a job I like and Burfit could commute/drive (couldn’t he? sure he could!) where he needed to go. Rent would be cheaper. Done. Problem solved. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before.

Oh my poor little sleepy brain. How I wish Vancouver was only an hour or two away instead of the other side of the planet.

One response to “In which durdlin dreams the best of both worlds

  1. There are 2 sides to geography, and it’s quite tricky to arrive at the good side.

Leave a Reply

