Hello Autumn

Now, Autumn.
Sit down, we need to talk.

I know you only just arrived, but you really need to start cooling things down pretty quick smart okay? Yes, I know you usually get around to it eventually, but we don’t have any time to waste. I’d really appreciate it if you could drop the temperature and start turning leaves brown pronto.

Today’s effort was piss-poor. 33 degrees and sunny? Pffft. I would laugh if I wasn’t so sticky and cranky.

Please don’t take all this too personally, I do know how precious you are. And I really do love you. I’m just frustrated because I can see your potential and you don’t seem interested in putting in some effort until your time’s nearly up. I want you to make the most of the time you’re given.

I really am glad to see you though. A special ukulady even had flowers delivered to my office to celebrate your arrival. So please Autumn, make me proud? Starting tomorrow?


4 responses to “Hello Autumn

  1. Word. Nothing beats crisp, golden, late afternoon autumnal sunshine. I love the change of seasons.

  2. It was 6 degrees here overnight. Wanna swap? 🙂 Actually, I LOVE cold nights, but now that we have a little critter wanting me to get up at 2am and 5am to feed him, it’s not as exciting!

    • We have a furry intruder who wakes me up at all hours insisting to be fed. But I’m willing to concede that – in this instance – a cantankerous old cat is not the same as a human child.

  3. I think I’d rather get up to the small human child 🙂

Leave a Reply

