On hot showers

In Winter I like to have really hot showers. The sort of shower that is a bit too hot but somehow still gives me goosebumps. And then, when I get used to it, I gradually turn off the cold water to see how hot I can go. There have been days when I’ve had only hot water going, but that could have been because our hot water system’s heart wasn’t really in it.

It’s oddly fascinating to cruise that line between pleasure and pain (provided I’m in control). Please say you know what I mean. It reminds me of that Jeff Green bit about lava-baths. I searched for a clip on YouTube but found nothing, sorry.

Oh! And then, then! Turning off the water and facing the cold air outside is such a delicious contrast. Mmmm, bracing!

2 responses to “On hot showers

  1. I know what you mean šŸ™‚

  2. I like to do the last blast of cold water. Oooh lovely.

Leave a Reply

