A quiet Saturday night in

Here’s a quick audit of the quiet evening stroll I just took around my neighbourhood:

  • Number of people hosting a party: 4
  • Number of people hosting a loud party: 2
  • Number of houses in which I could hear children: 2
  • Number of people watching something unidentifiable on TV: >20
  • Number of people watching The Incredibles: 1
  • Number of houses with every light switched on* :5
  • Number of possums I spotted tightrope walking on the power lines: 2
  • Number of dogs that scared me silly: 1
  • Number of bats I scared silly (by walking under their tree): 3


*Seriously guys? Do you really need all the lights on?

Leave a Reply

