In which durdlin unfairly judges someone

There’s a guy at work who seems to be a bit of a jerk. He shuts down my ideas for improvements because he seems to prefer to have things stay the same, even if there’s no good reason for it. I guess he’s nice enough, but he comes across as a bit arrogant and stubborn and I struggle with that.

He also likes all the Wrong Things and doesn’t enjoy the Right Things in the Correct Way.

It’s been easier to think of him as a jerk and write him off.

Then, this morning he stopped at my desk, pointed to my Leukaemia Foundation poster and tells me that he’s registered to shave his head too. I nearly fell off my chair. That was really not what I was expecting him to say.

But I’m glad he did.

2 responses to “In which durdlin unfairly judges someone

  1. That’s a very mature attitude indeed so now you’ll have to deal with making the rest of us, who have occasionally been a little judgmental, look bad.
    Next post: a durdlin list of the Wrong and Right Things and the Correct Way. Then we can all derive hours of innocent pleasure judging you, and each other. Wouldn’t that be fun?!

  2. Ohhh, I don’t think any of us are ready for that… 🙂

Leave a Reply

