Stuff and Things

I’ve given up twitter for lent and during the week I realised I’ve been depriving the world (read the reading several) of my thoughts about stuff and things. I’m also missing out on the clever, funny things that twitter is so good at, too but that’s sort of the point. It was taking up a lot of my time and head space so it was definitely time to take a breather – and lent is a useful prompt for me to reevaluate those areas of my life.

As a result I might blog a bit more or I might not – it’s hard to tell, really.

I feel rusty.

2 responses to “Stuff and Things

  1. Well you know I’ll be reading! I hear blog posting is just like riding a bike – and no i don’t mean annoying and uncomfortable. :-).

  2. Giving stuff up for Lent is so problematic. Can’t give up anything which I cannot live without – food, water, breathing or reading – but it has to hurt enough so that you notice. I’ll get back to you.
    Meanwhile. it will be good to see more of you around here.

Leave a Reply

