An open letter to the noises coming from the ceiling

Dear noises coming from the ceiling,

I am trying to work and am finding your noises to be both distracting and unsettling. You had better be possums or something slightly cute or I shall be very displeased.

If you could cease your clicking and scratching sounds until I’m elsewhere I would appreciate it very much. Better yet, if you found another place (away from me) to make your noises, I would be most grateful. 

-durdlin

3 responses to “An open letter to the noises coming from the ceiling

  1. Dear durdlin’s ceiling,
    I’m writing to ask if you have a letterbox, because you have a Very Important Message from durdlin re: loud parties in your vicinity which are causing her some disquiet, and I’m worried that you have no way of receiving it.
    If you have not received this letter, I ask (on her behalf) that you tell everyone to keep the noise down. Otherwise I will be forced to release the carpet snakes …
    Yours etc,
    Kafkaworld

Leave a Reply

